top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaya Jakub

Miracles happen


As the nurse said to dad in the hospital: "Pray, miracles happen..."

Although Daddy was not cured of ALS. But perhaps the miracle for him was that he understood love and left alone in silence, next to his greatest Love, without pain even before he was connected to any device. And he could talk to us until the last moment. So that we can remember his words: "I love you above all else."


The miracle of healing could be described by his friend - the one who brought dad to Mr. Dean. His friend could not attend the funeral because he had an operation scheduled that could not be postponed. He asked me if he could go say goodbye to my dad the day before the funeral. Of course. We went to see my father in the morning, when he saw him he said: "He is so calm" that in the end he wanted to see him one more time in the afternoon. I gave him a Jesus Christ card with a prayer for the soul of the deceased. And she jokingly added that: "Daddy is now like Saint Joseph, now he is closest to God, ask him to intercede with God for you." And you'll see that you'll be fine...He loved you very much." The day after the funeral, I asked him how the operation went. He answered me: "I'm going home now, they did tests on me before the operation and found that I'm healthy..."


Did the prayer of his wife in Israel help to heal, or St. Charbel, who knows? But faith in God seems to heal.....


GOD IS LOVE, LOVE IS GOD.

DSC_0011 – kópia.JPG

Contact

Don’t let anything stand in between you and your goals—reach out with any questions, anytime.

Thanks for submitting!

DSC_0339 – kópia.JPG

YogaMaya

BLOG

bottom of page